In the City for Dinner Out with Grandson

Green Haven

Green Haven

I am away from Green Haven Sun Club for the rest of the afternoon and early evening because I am taking my first grandson out for a “birthday” dinner. Because there is no wifi at the naturist site, I have only had very limited mobile service which meant no blogging. For me that hasn’t been a problem because it has been all about writing and sunning for the few hours each day that sunshine was available – it’s been cloudy and rainy and cool for the most part which means a lot of writing has happened, a good thing.

I have more than doubled the word count of my second novel with Frieda and Rene, a novel that is getting complicated with the entrance of another woman, Angela, and the drama of Rene’s son finding out his father is a naturist. It’s even more complicated than it sounds, but that is all that I can say about the story without saying too much. I guess that you will have to buy the book and read it when I publish it in the future [smile].

Writing a naturist novel in a naturist campground while naked - it's as good as it can get.

Writing a naturist novel in a naturist campground while naked – it’s as good as it can get.

The book signing event went well in Saskatoon on Tuesday evening with a number of books being sold in the process. I don’t have a count yet as I have been out of the loop. That information will likely be available when I return home this weekend. Before I go home, I have another book signing event in Regina at the Chapters store there.

My time at Green Haven has been a blessing. To live without the need to wear clothing is hard to describe in a way that makes sense to those who are more comfortable wearing clothing. The social aspect, meeting old friends and new people who are similarly nude, is precious for someone like myself who is normally limited to being nude in the home and within the confines of the back yard. I have been lucky on the book sales front as members at the club are buying my Naked Poetry books and the novel. It’s amazing how I can mix business with pleasure without putting on a stitch of clothing.

I will be back, probably on Sunday when I am home. Enjoy what’s left of Nude Recreation Week. Now, it’s time to head out to the restaurant my grandson chose for our meal together. Ciao!

About A Naturist's Lens

I am a therapist that focuses on the use of active imagination, photograph, dreamwork and Jungian Psychology in order to uncover the whole person hidden beneath layers of personae, complexes and clothing.

Posted on July 8, 2016, in Jungian Psychology, Naturism. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Congratulations on your book signing! Hope it is successful.
    And thank you for your posts on naturism. Enjoy each post. Keep up the great work.
    Nice also that you can enjoy the freedom of being nude as long as you wish, for the most part.

    Jan & Gary

Leave a Reply

