Meditation and Oneness With the Universe

In the garden with so many thoughts running through me head.

In the garden with so many thoughts running through me head.

It is a very windy day here on the Canadian prairies. In a small way, this could be considered a good thing as it keeps the mosquitoes at bay, hidden in the grass. The sky is covered with a thin cloud haze which still allows sunshine to keep things warm. It was good enough for me to find a corner in my yard for my nude morning meditation.

Meditation is a vital part of my naturist practice. When thoughts appear to be running around without any concern for my own state of peaceful mind, I turn to meditation to still those rampant thoughts.

I have experimented with clothed meditation and nude meditation frequently over the years. That experimentation has led me to adopt the nude practice as the most favourable method. I practice a mindful meditation, one in which it is important to stay present rather than disappear into a trance-like state. Eyes slightly open, skin serving as a physical sensor, and hearing all working together to help keep me from falling down a rabbit hole where riotous fantasies, and chaotic thinking rule. Meditation, for me, isn’t a religious practice in terms of Buddhism, but more of a spiritual practice that is tied to my soul which has no links to any religious framework. For me, the open sky beneath the sun becomes my cathedral in which I find myself encompassed by the universe that is timeless and without boundaries.

About A Naturist's Lens

I am a therapist that focuses on the use of active imagination, photograph, dreamwork and Jungian Psychology in order to uncover the whole person hidden beneath layers of personae, complexes and clothing.

Posted on June 7, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

