Doing a Small Part in Fighting Child Abuse

Just off the edges of a roadside park, nature waits.

Just off the edges of a roadside park, nature waits.

It’s raining, finally. It has been a long time since I have seen rain with today being the first day since our return from Mexico. Two days ago, World Naked Gardening Day, I travelled to a town where I spent twenty years as a teacher to bring my latest book for a book signing event. It went well with thirty books sold in the three hour period. A lot of visiting filled the time and made the day particularly fulfilling. I didn’t get any gardening in, naked or clothed as I spent six hours of the day in driving there and back.

I did, however, get out for a moment of fresh air in a park near the town, just before it was time for the event. For a half hour, I was free in the sunshine. There is no going out today as it is cold as well as wet. So, I am spending my time indoors contacting booksellers and arranging for other book signing events with hopes of getting my books into more homes. The more books I sell, the more gets donated to the deserving cause of a Child Advocacy Centre on the Canadian prairies.

 

Leave a Reply

