The Bronze Age

Relaxing in a Mayan garden

Relaxing in a Mayan garden

I am slowly finding my way to a darker shade of whatever colour I am in between long sessions of writing here in Puerto Morelos. I finished the first draft of the book at 67,000 words. At this point as I try to clean up the mess of that first draft, I am now at 77,000 words. I have to admit that I am becoming more and more pleased with this third in the series of “Healing Skyclad,” or what I often call the Broken Road series.

As most of my readers are aware, I get to live and write while nude [for the most part] here in Puerto Morelos, a small fishing village on the Mayan Riviera. It is pleasantly warm with more sunny days than cloudy days, giving me ample time to work on getting rid of a faint tan line due to the need to wear a bathing suit while walking along the public beach. That same bathing suit serves as an arm band when I go into the sea to swim and cool off from our daily ten kilometre beach walk.

Besides getting enough vitamin D, I am able to eat well here in Mexico as the fresh fruits and vegetables are cheaper than junk food. Good food and good exercise has allowed me to feel so much better following that bloated feeling we all seem to get over the Christmas season. The high walls of my garden allow me to have a sacred space for uninterrupted meditation and quiet time for reading. Life is good. I have a month left of this paradise before heading home to Canada and the last stages of a prairie winter.

One thought on “The Bronze Age

  1. Admire your talent very much Robert and also the way you are able to live. Nice that you take the time to document much of your life in photos, I find that inspiring !!

Leave a Reply

