The Journey of Healing Skyclad

Free-hiking on the Canadian Prairies

Free-hiking on the Canadian Prairies

It feels like I have just finished walking thousands of kilometres across the Canadian prairies. Well, that is more than a slight exaggeration, I am tired, pleasantly tired from having completed the first draft of the third and final book in my journey of healing. The draft sits at more than 70,000 words. I know that it is just the first draft and there is a lot of writing to go as I return to the beginning of the book to clean up the messes I made along the way.

The objective is to have it ready to be printed when I return home to Canada in another six weeks. Seriously thinking of using black and white images in the book, photos that already exist of the forty-five years that the story encompasses.

Leave a Reply

