Time Out For A Pause

Taking a pause from writing with Coco.

Taking a pause from writing with Coco.

So far, my story has passed the 40,000 word mark. There is no question that this focus on book three of the Broken Road series has kept me busy when not walking along the beach. Thankfully I get to write at least a few hours outside most days even though the weather has been quite cold for Mexico with temperatures dipping to 12C. As the locals say, “Qué puto frio!” on days when the temperatures has everyone searching for sweaters and jackets. In spite of the weather, I am turning a darker shade of whatever colour I am, as the locals tell me, I have beautiful dark skin like a Mexican.

So much for the time out. Time to get back to writing before it’s time for Guacamole and wine with my wife. Hasta luego!

One thought on “Time Out For A Pause

  1. Pingback: Time Out For A Pause | Nomad, Geek, Nudie

Leave a Reply

