Escapes Into Sunshine and Warmth

I borrowed this image from a SCN web page because it was taken in Costa Natura, Spain.

I borrowed this image from a SCN web page because it was taken in Costa Natura, Spain.

I was fortunate enough to spend two weeks at Costa Natura with my wife following our seven week hike in northern Spain. I chose this particular image after doing a Google search because it featured a woman who is naturally herself. I didn’t want an image that featured young and attractive bodies of men and women as I am tired of the message they tell us about who should be naturists. Body shape and size and gender are irrelevant. ¬†That’s what I liked about Costa Natura – it was a real representation of the regular world where everyone comes in all shapes and sizes and ages.

The pool is warmed by the sun.

The pool in Costa Natura is warmed by the sun.

It’s full winter here now and I have little desire to spent much time outdoors though I do get outside every day. It will be so good to get to Mexico and our sunny oasis in Puerto Morelos. For me, it doesn’t matter that the village isn’t clothing optional as was our resort in Estepona, Spain. I have privacy in our yard and there are two sections of clothing optional beach within walking distance – remember, we like walking.

Now, we’re just counting the days with our baggage is slowly being readied for three months of a snowbird existence.

2 thoughts on “Escapes Into Sunshine and Warmth

  1. Pingback: Escapes Into Sunshine and Warmth | Nomad, Geek, Nudie

Leave a Reply

