Writing, Breathing and Present

Like a crocus emerging from winter, I re-emerge with the sun's light.

Like a crocus emerging from winter, I re-emerge with the morning sun’s light.

I have found a way back into the light. I am writing again and feel like I have been released from a dark dungeon. My crash had been triggered by what I had been writing. The work had become uncontrollable as though the shadows escaping through the words were scattering all over to cause havoc. I wasn’t ready for this story to emerge. Perhaps I never will. And so I sank into a deep hole in the dungeon, a hole I had unconsciously created.

But the sun does come up again. I found a way back into breathing and the will to try once again to say things that need to be said. With this decision, I took up my keyboard and began to write. I borrowed characters from my previous novel, A Small Company of Pilgrims, and re-approached the truths that needed to be told. It will be a story of a psychotherapist (yes, that’s René Beauchemin), a client called Richard, an anima figure (Frieda, also known as Freya in Norse mythology), a mentor-guide as yet to be named, and assorted other archetypal characters. I guess in a way this could become the second book in the “Skyclad Pilgrim” series. But that is yet to be determined. What is important is the fact that I am again writing, breathing, and present in my world.

About A Naturist's Lens

I am a therapist that focuses on the use of active imagination, photograph, dreamwork and Jungian Psychology in order to uncover the whole person hidden beneath layers of personae, complexes and clothing.

Posted on November 20, 2015, in Jungian Psychology, Naturism. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. This is where it all begins …..

Leave a Reply

