Going Forward Skyclad

Taking a rare opportunity in early November for being skyclad outdoors on the prairies.

Taking a rare opportunity in early November for being skyclad outdoors on the prairies.

November has given me a fair number of gloomy and grey days, perfect weather for inspiring me to stick to my office and do what needs to be done. It helps that the past two months off had meant that I had to end working with clients. I don’t know when I will make myself available for clients who are seeking mental heath therapy as it isn’t very long before I head out of home for a three-month stint in Mexico. It just isn’t fair to them or to me as therapist. With that decision made, my time in my office is about research, writing, and reconsidering just what the future holds for me as a professional therapist.

On a different theme, the cool, dark and often damp weather has meant reduced outdoor time, especially clothing-free outdoor time. My office however is a place where clothing is shed when I don’t have clients within it. The weather, as well as the absence of clients who need a sense of “familiar” in the safe container of counselling, is having me plan changes to the office. Change, it’s all about change. I have come to the realisation that I have returned from the Camino a changed person. Yet, I am unsure just what has changed and how it will manifest in my life going forward. What I do know is that being skyclad remains an essential part of who I am.

About A Naturist's Lens

I am a therapist that focuses on the use of active imagination, photograph, dreamwork and Jungian Psychology in order to uncover the whole person hidden beneath layers of personae, complexes and clothing.

Posted on November 9, 2015, in Jungian Psychology, Naturism. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Reblogged this on clothes free life and commented:
    Reflection on change and close free journey

  2. Awesome positive post. Keep up your awesome reflections!

  3. I suppose when all trappings and personas are stripped away what is light is nakedness. Sky clad does not change.

  1. Pingback: Going Forward Skyclad | Nomad, Geek, Nudie

  2. Pingback: Going Forward Skyclad | Nomad, Geek, Nudie

Leave a Reply

