Pause de Cafe Sans Vetements

Stealing a moment of sunshine in the pool at Costa Natura.

Stealing a moment of sunshine in the pool at Costa Natura.

We woke up to glorious sunshine this morning. After yesterday’s overcast skies, the heart sang with anticipation. There is no doubt that I have descended from an ancient tribe of sun worshippers.

Once breakfast on the patio was finished, I got dressed as I had a task to complete in town, the purchase of plane tickets that will take us to Paris on the nineteenth. Upon my return, I stopped at the Costa Natura office in order to book our condo for three extra days. Then I went back to the condo to get out of my clothes. My wife was already out in the sunshine wearing her birthday suit.

It didn’t take too long to decide that relaxing by the pool would be preferable to sticking close to the condo. If the clouds returned we would simply slip into the jacuzzi. Well, the clouds returned, at least for a short time according to the sky, and we are sitting on the deck of the poolside restaurant having coffee and tea respectively with about a dozen other unclothed patrons. It’s a good time to write.

Leave a Reply

