Taking a Small Train to Saint Jean

The train from Bayonne to Saint Jean Pied de Port at the Saint Jean station.

The train from Bayonne to Saint Jean Pied de Port at the Saint Jean station.

No, I didn’t take this photo, I borrowed it from a google search. Our train was likely the same train which we caught after a night’s stay in Bayonne. I have prepared this post ahead of time after doing an image search as I knew that for the next several days I wasn’t likely going to find time to write up blog posts. I know our schedule so it wasn’t something hard to do.

Since we were staying in a cheap hotel, I was able to meditate before leaving our room, of course meditation was au naturel. I have a feeling that this is going to become a rare way of meditating in the weeks to come. Tonight we sleep in Saint Jean Pied de Port after registering at the Pilgrim Office in the town.

Pilgrim massage in Spain on the Camino.

Pilgrim massage in Spain on the Camino.

I got to have a massage before I left with my masseuse who has no issues with my being nude and undraped while she works on my hips and back. I am aware that there are massage opportunities en route but from what I understand, they are expensive. I found this photo from a pilgrim’s blog where he was able to get a massage while nude for a reasonable price. He didn’t say in which village that he found this opportunity, so I will have to discover opportunities, when needed, on my own.

What other opportunities will present themselves for me to experience being skyclad while on the Camino? A question with no answer in sight.

Bon Chemin!

 

One thought on “Taking a Small Train to Saint Jean

  1. Pingback: Taking a Small Train to Saint Jean | Nomad, Geek, Nudie

Leave a Reply

