Shave and a Haircut – Prepping For The Camino

The new haircut straight on.

The new haircut straight on.

As promised, today’s photo shows the new haircut. My wife trimmed my hair very short as I don’t want to have heat issues while walking in Spain in two weeks, well less than two weeks actually.

Today was a different kind of day, one that for a short while was stressful. While I was preparing for my morning nude meditation in our back yard, my wife had gone to the front yard to mark off an area of the lawn which we are turning into a non-lawn area filled with interesting objets d’art and nature. A visit to my neighbour a short while later saw that no offense was taken as the girl is used to her mother wandering around the house nude. She was simply curious as to why I was naked in my back yard.

This is us and our gear for the Camino that begins on August 26th in Saint Jean Pied de Port, France - at the base of the Pyrenees.

This is us and our gear for the Camino that begins on August 26th in Saint Jean Pied de Port, France – at the base of the Pyrenees.

I had gone to my neighbour’s to work more on rescuing her desktop computer which has been assaulted by almost 2,000 bad files and programs (thank you Malware Bytes). A few more hours and finally I was rewarded with a functional desktop for her. Now, I password protected the computer with instructions to keep grandkids off that particular computer – there are two others, laptops, as well as smartphones and an iPad for their pleasure when they don’t have their own toys.

This afternoon we took a pre-Camino photo with our backpacks. We have duck tape on our hiking shoes so that we can tell them apart as we both wear the same model and brand of shoes. Now, back to more Camino prep.

One thought on “Shave and a Haircut – Prepping For The Camino

  1. Pingback: Shave and a Haircut – Prepping For The Camino | Nomad, Geek, Nudie

Leave a Reply

