Camino Preparations – Twelve Day Countdown

Hot and liking some shade

Hot and liking some shade

Yes, it is hot out with the temperatures now in the mid-thirties Celsius. I am far from complaining as I love the heat when it is mixed with sunshine. Today is my first full day without going for a walk as part of my preparation for the Camino. Heel spurs are the reason. A trip to the doctor resulted in a prescription of something to make the swelling go down so that I am in the best shape possible for our Camino that starts in just two weeks. So far, so good. The pain in my heel is considerably lessened and I expect that it won’t be long before I am walking again though I doubt that I will push it before we leave for Spain.

I have gained a bit of extra weight over the summer with so many awesome meals which we served to our kids and grandkids over the past month and a half. It’s time for me to cut back and go simple in my diet again, something which in the end I appreciate as I always feel better when eating simply. Tonight it is plain BBQ hamburgers with a small salad on the side. Lunch today was a peas and lentil soup made with Swiss Chard, carrots, fresh green beans – all the vegetables grown in our small garden.

I anticipate being able to get more time blogging here over the next ten days as we get ready for our trip. No out-of-town guests are expected, nor are there any big chores waiting to be done. For now, it’s time to head back out into the sun.

About A Naturist's Lens

I am a therapist that focuses on the use of active imagination, photograph, dreamwork and Jungian Psychology in order to uncover the whole person hidden beneath layers of personae, complexes and clothing.

Posted on August 11, 2015, in Jungian Psychology, Naturism. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

