Naked In The Garden Without Tan Lines

Well, summer is more than half done for me when it comes to being skyclad.

Well, summer is more than half done for me when it comes to being skyclad.

I have about twenty-two days left for taking advantage of sunshine while au naturel before we head off to Spain for the remainder of the summer and a good portion of the autumn. While in Spain during the time we are walking the Camino de Santiago, there will be no time for being nude outdoors, at least that is what I assume. Perhaps at some point during the last part of October there may be an opportunity for nude beach time in Playa del Sol.

My all-over tan that was earned in Mexico has only been improved on here at home on the prairies with even fewer tan lines – no beach walks with mandatory swim suit. My yard is my naturist sanctuary that gets good use when the sun is shining and we are at home alone.

One of the things I have noticed since our sojourn in Mexico for the first three months of the year, is that I have regained the five pounds that I had lost there. It isn’t much, but it does show in the images of myself while skyclad. I have no doubt that these extra pounds will disappear while we walk from Saint Jean Pied de Port in France to Santiago in Spain, with extensions to Finisterre and Muxia added in – a total walking distance of approximately 1000 kilometres or 600 miles. We plan on walking about 20-25 kilometres each day, or 12 to 15 miles per day. Well, that is the plan; we just have to see what our bodies tell us about this plan.

 

One thought on “Naked In The Garden Without Tan Lines

Leave a Reply

