Naked Garden Activity

Winter leaves in Mexico

Winter leaves in Mexico

It’s not all about surf, sand and sun. Since it’s winter time in Mexico, there are a lot of leaves falling off the trees, leaves which need to be gathered up every few days in the garden. That’s my job, usually. Once a week we do get in a gardener to take care of most of the work. Since we are only renting the back half of the house, the owner who lives in the front half has hired a year-round groundskeeper.

For my own reasons as the area in this image is my outdoors writing studio – and yes, I write in the nude – I have a vested interest in keeping it relatively tidy. The dog in the photo belongs to the owner. I think that the dog doesn’t realise that as she thinks that she belongs to my wife and I as we spend a good amount of time outdoors with her while her owner is at work. Ah, the life of a retiree has all kinds of benefits such as enjoying the presence of a dog without having to actually own a dog.

4 thoughts on “Naked Garden Activity

  1. Pingback: Naked Garden Activity | N D S T . C O

Leave a Reply

