Planning Photos Before Writing Naked Poems

Tristan and Isolde

Tristan and Isolde

I am working on the outline of my next book of poetry that has three sections. The first section is called “She” and follows a tale of Aphrodite and Psyche. The second section is called “He” and follows the tale of the Fisher King. The third section is called “We” and takes the story of Tristan and Isolde as its inspiration. Each section will have fifteen poems with fifteen photos to match them, just like my first two books in the Naked Poetry series. This time, however, there is a difference.

I am making the photo plan first based on the ideas garnered from the mythological tales. I will have several photos prepared for each poem from which I will select the one that inspires the poem that will grow out of the image as well as the psychological truths revealed in the original myths. So far, I have the photo plan in place for “She” and “We” with a few photos already planned for “He.” I will make the plan available soon to a number of people who will then create their images based on the plan. I will chose a different person for each photo with the exception of “reserved” poems for myself and my wife. This is a rather intriguing process.

About A Naturist's Lens

I am a therapist that focuses on the use of active imagination, photograph, dreamwork and Jungian Psychology in order to uncover the whole person hidden beneath layers of personae, complexes and clothing.

Posted on January 18, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. This is so exciting!!! I cant wait to read the next one. I appreciate your poetry, the beauty and reflection of it. Werk!

  2. Reblogged this on Naturist Holidays in Europe and commented:
    Good luck with your photo gathering

Leave a Reply

