Time Flies When One is Active and Naked

Writing in Mexico

Writing in Mexico

I have my writing corner here in Mexico, a small fifteen foot by twelve foot area that is shaded in the back garden so that I can see my computer screen and work with my research books. I don’t have to worry about anyone seeing me (for the most part) which also means I can work undisturbed – a blessing when I am in the “zone.” In a way, it isn’t all that different from when I am at home in Canada other than my work space there is indoors.

I haven’t been active here as my focus has been on preparing for Jungian workshops which I begin delivering tomorrow, Friday, January 16th. A secondary interest is my involvement in a creative writers’ workshop every Tuesday afternoon.  I am also engaged in planning my next poetry book as well as fleshing out the story of a Ukrainian immigrant, a task that is requiring a lot of research that is geographic, cultural as well as geopolitical. It is my father-in-law’s story as he told it to me forty years ago, stories that I recorded for precisely this venture. Of course, I do all of this work just as you see me here in the photo – skyclad.

About A Naturist's Lens

I am a therapist that focuses on the use of active imagination, photograph, dreamwork and Jungian Psychology in order to uncover the whole person hidden beneath layers of personae, complexes and clothing.

Posted on January 15, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

