First Day in Mexico – Outdoor Nudity in the Wintertime

My home away from home - featuring my meditation station in the garden.

My home away from home – featuring my meditation station in the garden.

You just have to love it! It’s winter time, and for Canadians that typically means living in a deep freeze that would rival Siberia. Yesterday morning I woke up to -28 C with a wind chill that made it feel like -40 C. This morning I woke up to +23 C which makes a world of difference. I felt very comfortable finding a place to put my meditation cushion in the garden for my daily nude meditation. At home in Canada, it is necessary to use a little electric heater to meditate nude. We keep our house quite cool, about 17 C during the day and 14 C over night.

With meditation done, morning coffee in the garden with my wife was enjoyed without the need to wear clothing. Then, we went out for our usual ten kilometre (six miles) walk on the beach wearing the minimum. For her, a small bikini and for myself, a mini Puma (Speedo style) bathing suit. Now, just before I go outside to enjoy some more sunshine au naturel, I am taking a few moments to write, nude of course, this post. I will be back with more from Mexico.

About A Naturist's Lens

I am a therapist that focuses on the use of active imagination, photograph, dreamwork and Jungian Psychology in order to uncover the whole person hidden beneath layers of personae, complexes and clothing.

Posted on December 31, 2014, in Buddhism, Jungian Psychology, Naturism. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Reblogged this on clothes free life and commented:
    Thanks for the report from Mexico

  2. Thank you for posting your report. I am nude while I am writing this but since I am in Edmonton, Alberta I’m definitely indoors. Happy New Year and have a wonderful vacation!

  3. Nice. You must be very please with yourself. We are all suitably envious here in Canada. Enjoy your winter. Where exactly are you in Mexico?

Leave a Reply

