It’s Beginning To Look a Lot Like Winter

Winter snow on the prairies

Winter snow on the prairies

As I am writing this, a blizzard is raging outside. I am fortunate enough not to be homeless so I have the luxury of being able to stay warm and stay naked at the same time. Thankfully the outside temperature is not as bad as it usually is in winter, only -6 Celsius. However, the wind makes it feel like -20 and reduces visibility at the same time. As you can see, it is perfect weather for a quick celebration of snow before heading into an outdoor hot tub. Sitting in steaming water while snow falls on you is a priceless experience.

In the water, I remember my first winter sauna in the mountains of British Columbia. I was attending university and my sociology prof invited my wife and I and others to visit him and his wife at their cabin on the side of a mountain. We ate, laughed, shared stories and then joined in with stripping off our clothes to experience a sauna, getting to take a turn at pouring water over rocks. When the heat became too much to bear any longer, we would race out into the snow making snow angels or throwing snowballs until we would again retreat into the sauna. Life was simpler then, but the passion for being naked and enjoying winter while warm still burns strong within.

About A Naturist's Lens

I am a therapist that focuses on the use of active imagination, photograph, dreamwork and Jungian Psychology in order to uncover the whole person hidden beneath layers of personae, complexes and clothing.

Posted on November 28, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I would like to subscribe to Bob’s blog again . How do I do this ?

  2. I didn’t know you had 3 blogs . I’m also interested in Jungian thought .

Leave a Reply

