A Few Private Moments In Time

Cleaning up after an noon meal on the patio.

Cleaning up after an noon meal on the patio.

The wind is still blowing and my allergies are having their own private festival. Since it is quite cool and overcast, most of the time, I don’t feel guilty for hiding in the house seeking some relief however fleeting that relief might be. In spite of the sneezing, runny nose, stuffed and achy head, I do take time to play games outside with my grandchildren. As I sit in my office and write up this post, my grandchildren are off to the swimming pool with their dad, and my wife and our daughter are off to get a few more groceries to feed all, I have a rare luxury of being alone and cleaning up the lunch mess on our patio table. This time alone is treasured and chores don’t intrude on this alone time. If anything, I am able to do a better job of it because of no distractions. As well, I get to do them skyclad.

Just out of curiousity, I did a web search to see if there was any way that naturism was useful as a way to relieve allergy symptoms. The first thing that popped up was a book called Beat Your Allergies, in which the author Rob Hicks includes the suggestion of including indoor naturism (Why getting naked might be just what the doctor ordered) as one strategy. I don’t have the book, so I have little to say about the book or exactly what the author is advocating. That left me with doing the usual routine of nasal spray (Dristan), headache pills (Advil) and allergy meds (Reactine)  so that I could return to some semblance of being a sociable person.

With my nasal passages again open, I am ready to rejoin my grandchildren for a few hours of bonding time.

2 thoughts on “A Few Private Moments In Time

  1. When you shed your clothes, you also shed whatever allergens you brought in on your clothes, so you are not carrying those around with you. Makes good sense to me. It might also be helpful to wash whatever skin was exposed outdoors, so that you are not also carrying those allergens in intimate contact with your body.

  2. Pingback: A NUDIE DIGEST – July 27, 2014 | Nomadic Nudist

Leave a Reply

