Home From Hiking, Writing and Camping

Writing in my add-a-room, protected from the mosquitoes.

Writing in my add-a-room, protected from the mosquitoes.

Well, I am finally back home, done with camping for at least a week. I had very poor access to Internet and that didn’t bother me in the least as I was focused on other things such as writing, as you can see in this image, relaxing, and engaging in long hikes with my wife.

We walked all but one day in spite of it raining almost every day. The day we missed was raining too hard to even think of walking. So, we took in some jazz and then went to the city library as well as heading out for a coffee at Starbucks.

Our walking was a test to see how our equipment functioned, especially our rain gear. We twice walked twenty kilometres (that’s 12 miles for the metrically challenged), more than half of that in the rain. We got to stop about two-thirds of the way through each walk at a great coffee emporium called Broadway Roastery where we enjoyed cafe au lait as if we were stopping for refreshment while walking in northern Spain. Our goal is to walk about 1,000 kilometres when all is said and done in the fall of 2015 – the main part of that called the Camino Frances which will take us from Saint Jean Pied de Port in France to Santiago del Compostele in north-western Spain. I will talk more about this Camino in future posts. For now, it is back to taking care of a few chores that have accumulated since we left a week ago for camping.

3 thoughts on “Home From Hiking, Writing and Camping

  1. My name is Susan Stanton and I just put in a Facebook page, to look for buyers for my book, Being Naked: Attitudes Toward Nudity Through the Ages.

    I have been reading and saving your blogs this year. You can look me up on Facebook, to see it. I was wondering if you would give me permission to quote some of your work on my Page? I would tell you before I used your work and in what context.
    Peace.

    Susan Stanton

    • Hi Susan. Please feel free to quote from my work. Please add a link to your FB page as I can’t find it (too many Susan Stantons in the FB family). I look forward to hearing what you have to say.

  2. Pingback: A Nudie Digest; June 25, 2014 | Nomadic Nudist

Leave a Reply

