Christmas Eve an Fighting the Feeling of Being Invisible

My two latest books at home for Christmas

My two latest books at home for Christmas

It’s a dull day outside with a rather pleasant temperature for a change. Minus 5 is better than -30 C any day. There is a wind, so it isn’t weather suitable enough for a cup of coffee or tea outside while au naturel. Our early Christmas now done has left our house quiet again and I have re-claimed my nude meditation corner. Life is returning to its quiet normal, somewhat. With our children and grandchildren now off to other Christmas adventures and then back home to the regular work and school world, there is a sense of loss that naturally occurs – I guess you could call it post-Christmas blues.

We do have neighbours with whom we will share some of the Christmas season to fill in the empty spaces of family. Neighbours are an important part of my feeling connected to the world of others. As well, Facebook and e-mail have become an important means of connecting to distant family members and friends during this season when, for whatever reason, others take on a vital role. I have sent out messages to all and have begun receiving responses that bring a glow within me.

Feeling invisible is a life-destroying force that haunts many of us. My hope is that my post here will be one way for you to also fight the feeling of invisibility if it is needed.

Merry Christmas!

One thought on “Christmas Eve an Fighting the Feeling of Being Invisible

Leave a Reply

