Poetry Through a Naturist’s Lens

download (1)I have begun to put my book of naturist themed poetry together. I am using the Blurb templates as I have for my previous books which I have featured at my other site, Through a Jungian Lens. I am not sure yet, but I think the book will be softcover with poems alternating with photos that hopefully will add to the overall experience. The working title of the book is Poetry Through a Naturist’s Lens, not very original, but it does keep with way I have approached all of my writing here on Through a Naturist’s Lens. This isn’t an advertisement for Blurb, but simply a statement of fact. I could have chosen a different service, but it would have meant beginning to focus on the software rather than on the actual process of editing and compilation for my book.

As I begin the process, I find that I am working with the poems at had, fine-tuning them as I condense them in hopes of making each line worth reading and hearing. I find myself adding in missing parts and removing the wordy parts. It isn’t going as quickly as I had originally thought it would. I had assumed that since the poetry already existed that it would simply be a matter of copying and pasting then adding the relevant photos.  I should know better since I have done this before. Oh well, back to the task, a task done best while clothing free.

About A Naturist's Lens

I am a therapist that focuses on the use of active imagination, photograph, dreamwork and Jungian Psychology in order to uncover the whole person hidden beneath layers of personae, complexes and clothing.

Posted on September 23, 2013, in Jungian Psychology, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Poetry , like fine wine …..

  2. Looking forward to it! This will be a welcome addition to the world of literature on naturism.

Leave a Reply

