World Gardening Day – Sunny and Warm

World Naked Gardening Day 2013

World Naked Gardening Day 2013

I wish that I could say that this is a photo of me working in my garden, but it isn’t. Yes, I did spend a lot of the day gardening in my back yard, as did most of my neighbour’s all up and down the block. In a prairie town, fences are symbolic. There are no high privacy fences. As a result, there was no opportunity to do my gardening naked. It is what it is and I have to accept that reality. I did turn the soil in one garden patch so that my wife could put in some raspberry canes. The second garden patch will have to wait until a bit later during the week for it’s turn as it is too wet to turn at this time. We typically plant our vegetable garden during the Victoria Day weekend, so I have lots of time to get the vegetable garden ready for planting.

I have a few work projects in the yard besides the garden. I have fitted two rain barrels for use and I have begun repairing the fence which is listing because a neighbour “tapped” it with her truck. There is a laundry stand to build as well as the old one became unsafe. As you can see, life is keeping me busy, too busy for a lot of writing here.  That said, I will be back more regularly once I have caught up on all of my yard projects.

About A Naturist's Lens

I am a therapist that focuses on the use of active imagination, photograph, dreamwork and Jungian Psychology in order to uncover the whole person hidden beneath layers of personae, complexes and clothing.

Posted on May 5, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

