Being Patient – NaPoWriMo – 21

I can hardly believe it! This is three full weeks into the poetry challenge and I have managed to stick with it. There is a brisk breeze blowing and the sun is shining which is quickly working upon reducing the volume of snow yet to melt. I can now see the pathways in my back yard. Spring is indeed coming.

Be Patient

Be patient while the house warms
there will be time, soon, for
casting aside the quilts and slippers
that protect the bare skin

Be patient while the earth warms
there will be time, soon, for
walking barefoot through young
grass and flowers of the prairie

Be patient while the heart warms
there will be time, soon, for
gathering with others and sharing
smiles and finding belonging

About A Naturist's Lens

I am a therapist that focuses on the use of active imagination, photograph, dreamwork and Jungian Psychology in order to uncover the whole person hidden beneath layers of personae, complexes and clothing.

Posted on April 21, 2013, in Jungian Psychology, Naturism and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I would struggle greatly just to get one poem, I admire you can come up with so many. You must have a good dose of The Lover Archetype.

    • The truth is good doctor Urspo, there isn’t much of a struggle. It just comes without much prodding. The only real problem would be when I silence that poetic voice, deny its existence as I go on with the other parts of my “self.”

Leave a Reply

