Know Thyself – Know Myself

dsc06224

????? ??????.  Know thyself.  I want to thank one of the people who come here to read, Thelma, a woman from Greece, for these words.  This is what the whole process of blogging here is about.  This is just one of the things that I am engaged in with the purpose of “knowing my self” a bit better.  This isn’t as easy as it sounds.

For example, writing this blog.  What do I say?  What do I disclose?  What do I omit saying but at the same time leave small direction signs that hint at what I am thinking?  What do I omit without even any crumbs of evidence of what is on my mind?  And these are just the conscious aspects of self knowledge in this blog conversation with my “self” and “others”.  The act of putting words and photos on this blog has both personal and collective unconscious aspects that insinuate themselves within the words and in the choices of photos.  It is my belief that in blogging, the shadow presents itself in a numinous fashion, hoping that the conscious self “gets it” with one of those “ah-ha” responses.

This time in Mexico is quickly coming to an end.  In less than 48 hours I will be in a plane headed back to my place in the outer world.  I will then see just how the alchemical processes being enacted under the hot sun here in Mexico, will become manifest in my presence in the outer world of “home”.  I have changed.  How will that change fit the old container?

 

About A Naturist's Lens

I am a therapist that focuses on the use of active imagination, photograph, dreamwork and Jungian Psychology in order to uncover the whole person hidden beneath layers of personae, complexes and clothing.

Posted on April 3, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

